We ask that parents and carers ensure that the school is kept informed of any changes to contact telephone numbers and email addresses. The school primarily sends correspondence to parents and carers via email, but may need to call in an emergency.

Please also register with SchoolGateway so that you can monitor your child’s activity, receive progress reports and make payments.

The Heads of Year and their associated Mentors will take pastoral care of the students in their year group.  Their role is fundamental to your child’s well-being and has proved a real strength of our school over recent years. Accordingly, if you wish to raise any concerns or issues in relation to your child’s life here at Ysgol Aberconwy, you should use the contacts below:

Year Group Head of Year Guidance Mentor
Year 7 Mr David Jolliffe Mrs Liz Royle 
Year 8 Mr Andrew Wilson Mrs Donna Marcou 
Year 9 Ms Rebecca Hughes Miss Hayley Roberts
Year 10 Mrs Jennifer Ohlsson Mrs Emily Richardson-Mcilveen / Miss Jenny Henning
Year 11 Miss Clare Freeman Mrs Bethan Wigzell 
Sixth Form Miss Janette Hughes  Mrs Heather Yale

Click on the names in the table above to access the contact email address for that person.

If you have any questions about the Year 6 transition, please email us at:

School Reception is open Monday – Friday 08:00 – 16:00.

TELEPHONE: +44 (0)1492 593243
FAX: +44 (0)1492 592537

For enquiries regarding Aberconwy Leisure Centre, please email Kim Aldous at Conwy County Borough Council.